Reviews

Peace and tranquility in lovely countryside - Rating 5/5

Peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings.Comfortable room and good night's sleep.Great shower.Good breakfast.Wholesome English cooking and good beers sold here, coupled with friendly locals and their lovable dog.Good value all round.

Reviewer:Nigel P | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

My stay was a really pleasant one.It has a small car park which I don't think would be an issue even at peak times. The owner Howard was pleasant and Hayley the bar person that evening was warm and receptive.The food that I chose, from a small but wonderful menu, was delicious and there was plenty of it.The room was very comfortable with all of the tea/coffee making facilities for numerous cups if required and the bathroom and a lovely shower cubicle with a constant flow of hot water.The full English breakfast in the morning was far superior to many that I have had in more main stream hotels.Overall a really peaceful stay in a lovely country pub.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip J | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Wish it was my local. - Rating 5/5

Coming from our home in Spain this is what you miss most. A quality country inn with good beer (not eurofizz) and great food. Great value.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward W | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean, warm, friendly with good food... - Rating 5/5

This being a midweek visit the pub was quiet but there was plenty of guests evident.The rooms were 'traditional' but clean and warm.There could have had a better option for hanging shirts than the back of the door though.The staff were friendly, the food was wholesome pub food and the fact that Carol remembered my preference regarding vegetables (I know, I know) made a stay away from home that little bit better.

Reviewer:Dave B | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


White Hart Inn one night stay - Rating 4/5

The room was small but clean and comfortable.Evening meal and breakfast very good. Staff helpful and pleasant.

Reviewer:Anthony W | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Freindly stay - Rating 4/5

Good room, good food and good beer, who could ask for more, well it was friendly too

Reviewer:Anthony L | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Unexpected - Rating 4/5

Simple but excellent foodFriendly bar staff - good breakfastRoom rather coldCleanWell appointed small an bathroomSlightly quirky feelFriendly...rather expensive for what it is but that's the area

Reviewer:Mr. Gary J | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay we felt welcome and ourroom was comfortable. Our meals were tastyand the staff were very friendly. When we arein the area again we will be looking to stayagain.+

Reviewer:Cecilia L | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Love it and will be back! - Rating 5/5

Tranquil location,beautiful comfy rooms. Staff and owners were friendly and accommodating especially due to the nature of my visit. Great Food!

Reviewer:Sheridan G | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place to rest - Rating 5/5

Warm, welcoming friendly with good beer and good food. When you have arrived there is no need to go anywhere else. Second time we stayed and will do again when next in area

Reviewer:Mr. Chris S | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely pub, in a quiet location. Clean, tidy and comfortable rooms and excellent food.

Reviewer:Sorren M | Thu 19th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


One Night Last Minute Booking - Rating 4/5

PerfectJust what I wanted, very clean and nice room.Excellent Breakfast to stay the dayYoursRupert

Reviewer:Rupert H | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


what a nice place- Rating 5/5

if i am in the area i will always make for this place .Friendly staff, good food, good beer,very clean roomswhat more could you ask for?

Reviewer:John F | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Country inn the white hart. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, quiet and peaceful location. Excellent food and good selection of quality ales. Would not hesitate to use again, have already recommended to other friends and familt

Reviewer:Ian S | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Would definitely recommend- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, quiet comfortable and clean. Food and hospitality is excellent. It's only a little bit out of the way but well worth it.

Reviewer:David R | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


friendly staff, lovely food - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant and comfortable accommodatio. Pub does great food in the evening. Also had a good choice of real ale

Reviewer:Andrew A | Sat 13th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


The White Hart Inn - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good atmospheric pub with choice of real ales. Excellent value for money

Reviewer:Tony R | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Business Travel in Aldermaston - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly nice room all round. Few things that may make late arrival/early leave visitors:Could include meal service times on websiteAs I left before cooked breakfast, having the door to the dining room from earlier in the morning would be helpful so visitors could have some toast or cereal.Sad to have missed all food offerings but will recommend to colleagues.

Reviewer:Mr. Tristram R | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


US visit to UK - Rating 4/5

Nice pub, owners very nice and treat you well.Rooms were very clean, and location is quite with friendly locals.

Reviewer:Dr. John D | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Good example of a Pub with rooms.Menu a little more adventurous than your average pub with higher price to match.Good selection of ales.Rooms well decorated and clean if a little small.Very quiet on the Tuesday night I was there - no atmosphere in the bar.

Reviewer:Brian S | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great weekend break. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the White Hart last weekend and had a great celebration for my birthday.Excellent ales, marvellous food, lovely room.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve C | Tue 19th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Visit to local company - Rating 5/5

I found this Pub Hotel late on line and booked direct from their own website which worked very well.The food served was very good in the evening and fresh cooked.Breakfast was large and tasty.The room, I stayed, looked recently done and was very clean and warm as well.I will always stay here when visiting the Aldermaston area and will advise my Engineers to do so also.

Reviewer:Mr Victor G | Thu 24th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


An excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room, warm welcome, exceptional beer and nice food.I thoroughly recommend the White Hart.

Reviewer:Mr Steve J | Fri 15th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely little place - Rating 5/5

I only spent one night here;be warned, it is in the middle of nowhere, so do not expect to enjoy it as part of a walking night out.My bedroom was brand new, at a guess and nicely appointed. I had picked the hotel as it also serves real ale and was not disappointed;4 local beers on hand pump, all in excellent condition. I had to shoot off early the following morning so did not attack the full English although I managed a bacon sarnie which was lovely.Owners friendly and most helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Robert C | Wed 11th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the White Hart.We arrived late but were warmly received, the rooms was fresh, very clean. Although almost 10 pm the chef stayed late and cooked us a full and excellent meal, eaten outside in the lovely beer garden. Many thanks to you all.

Reviewer:Mr. Warwick S | Mon 28th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice Place - Good Value - Rating 4/5

This looks like a newly extended pub with ensuite accomodation. The staff were really friendly. The rooms were modern and the bed was very comfortable. My room had no place to hang anything though. The breakfast was just what I ordered and freshly cooked. I would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey D | Tue 8th May 2012 | 6 years ago


A nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Comforable with good food. What more could you want.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony B | Thu 29th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


08/01/2012 - Rating 4/5

We have stayed at the hotel before and was not disappointed the scond time.The food was excellent but the bed was a little small anmd there was no wardrobe in the bedroom. We would not hesitate recommending the hotel to others

Reviewer:Mr. Peter G | Sun 8th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Great little Inn - Rating 5/5

Loverly room, very clean with friendly service from the outset.Food was very good and it was nice to stay somewhere with a bit of counrty charm.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew D | Fri 9th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Wonderful!! - Rating 5/5

As good as ever. Warm welcome, nice rooms, good food and beer. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Colin D | Fri 22nd Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


As good as ever! - Rating 5/5

Carol and Howard have made this establishment a place to be proud of and a great place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble. Friendly, warm and welcoming. Good food reasonably priced. In a very quiet location but in easy reach of main roads. I whole heartedly recommend The White Hart and I'll be back there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin D | Thu 19th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Disabled
  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking holidays
  • Country retreat

Contact Details

The White Hart Inn
White Hart Lane
Tadley
Charter Alley
Hampshire
RG26 5QA